Sunday, July 22, 2007

Beginnings The Lost Tapes 1981 - 1991

Beginnings: The Lost Tapes 1988-1991 is the seventh posthumously released album from the late hip hop icon Tupac Shakur. It was released June 12[1][2][3] and it contained some of Shakur's first songs recorded in 1989. The collection of songs were originally released in 2000, and was being re-released. The album featured 10 songs featuring Shakur's early crew. These are the tracks that led to Tupac joining the tour with Digital Underground as a roadie for Chopmaster J and a dancer and crew member for Digital Underground. The album was produced by Digital Underground's co-founder Chopmaster J

  1. "Panther Power"
  2. "The Case of the Misplaced Mic"
  3. "Let Knowledge Drop"
  4. "Never Be Beat"
  5. "A Day in the Life"
  6. "My Burnin' Heart"
  7. "Minnie the Moocher"
  8. "The Case of the Misplaced Mic II"
  9. "Static Mix I"
  10. "Static Mix II"